The Self-Healing Enterprise: Building Networks that Think and React

With the proliferation of insecure devices, the merging of personal and professional lives and the new weaponization of IOT, businesses operate in a digital ecosystem that’s ever more connected, collaborative and complex. In this environment, they need to make sure that they can understand and navigate new relationships in order to perform as effectively as possible while managing their risk at an optimal level.
That means becoming a “self-sustaining enterprise” with the agility to sense & respond to threats and vulnerabilities as they present themselves, and an infrastructure that shifts security postures in response to ecosystem changes.
We will explore how innovation in predictive analytics and cognitive modeling can automate how enterprise security “thinks” about threats or risks. And how infrastructure paradigms such as network functions virtualization (NFV) and serverless architectures introduce the agility needed to “react”.

Tel Aviv 2017
Lisa O'Connor
Managing Director, Head of Security R&D
Lisa O’Connor is an Executive in the Accenture Security Practice who leads Global Security Research and Development for Accenture Technology Labs. She joins the Lab from consulting Financial Services North America, where she led security efforts in Banking and Payments.

She has over 26 years of information security experience, with over 16 years focused in financial services and over seven years as an active member of the Financial Services Sharing and Analysis Center (FS-ISAC) and the Financial Services Sector Coordinating Council.
Her experience includes five years at Fannie Mae leading Information Security Governance, seven years leading national security consulting practices at Predictive Systems (INS), Guardent (Verisign), four years Price Waterhouse Coopers and nine years at the National Security Agency. Her work at the National Security Agency included assignments to the White House Communications Agency and to the Surveys and Investigations Staff of the House Appropriations Committee.